Bethany is led by its session and deacons. Both are elected by the congregation. The session is made up of elders who make decisions about Bethany’s vision and mission and how those are lived out in the life of our congregation. The deacons provide care for our members in times of trouble or illness.

If you need to be in touch with any of our leaders, please contact the church office by phone (253-752-1123) or email.

If you’d like to know who your deacon is, you can find that here: 2016 Care and Calling



Kathryn Dahl (resources)

Linda Gaines (spiritual growth)

Andrea Greenfield (christian education)

Judy Handy (christian education)

Zane Haxtema (mission and evangelism)

Brennan Kidd (resources)

Abbie Watters (mission and evangelism)



Carolyn Crain

Joanne Flint

Nancy Houk

Bud Marsh

Joanne Peterson

Jeannie Sagle

Meghan Toso

Pat Warner